On Ministry (Quote by Henri Nouwen)

nouwen“The question in ministry is not … ‘How do I make these people believe?’ or ‘How do I help all these people?’  Ministry happens. You and I do very little.  I don’t try to get people to come to church or to join me in prayer and the Eucharist.  I just start to pray and offer Eucharist and see who comes.  Ministry is the overflow of your love for God and others.”

–Henri Nouwen, Spiritual Direction: Wisdom for the Long Walk of Faith, NewYork: HarperOne, 2006, pp 130-131

Leave a Reply

